Missing footer and header in report

For last few days, i was struggling for my disappearing footer and header in report. It lies on quotation order, delivery order and invoice, thats all i know for sure, yet other reports. From my research, i found so many combination root problem that caused the broken report. Start from:

  • Version of wkhtmltopdf
  • Routing domain
  • Css problem
  • Setting parameter

I tried to go further for each combination, then for my case, it goes in 2 suspect: version of wkhtmltopdf and setting parameter. So, i start from downgrading my version of wkhtmltopdf and last i add parameter in setting system.

 

Last, i restart my odoo service. The result is: quotation and delivery order showing as i want to. I still on research in invoice report, hope will find solution soon.

About this entry